Ayr Rugby Football Club

The Team

We have a squad of 32 registered boys from a range of schools in Ayr and surrounding area.

 

General Information

We train on a Monday from 4.30pm to 6pm and on a Wednesday from 6pm to 8pm at Doonside Playing Fields. If your son is interested please come along; the only equipment required to play is a mouthguard.

 

Registration Form

Download a registration form here.

 

Team Selection

It is always a difficult choice when we have 32 registered players and can only choose 15 plus 7 subs for each team. Our aim is to develop all of our players and to teach them all the fundamentals of rugby. We aim to give game time to all boys who are training regularly; it is only fair to pick kids who make most of the training sessions. At some fixtures the opposition will be strong, so we will select relatively strong/experienced squads; there is no point in sending a less experienced team to play in a strong fixture and come away discouraged because they are convincingly beaten. We try to match our players against suitable opposition, especially those who are relatively new to the game. Please do not be downhearted if you are not selected, as there will be plenty of opportunities to play matches this season. At present we have 29 fixtures (see list below); however it is important from a safety and a confidence point of view that we do not put players into matches against opposition that they are not ready for.

 

News

Please see fixture list below for this week's game. If you want to be added to our weekly email for more information please send Jason an email. 

This year we are attending the Hilversum International Rugby Festival in Holland. Places are limited, so please register soon.

 

Contact

Head coach - Jason Dalrymple  This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  07500 785611

 

2017/18 Fixtures and Results

Shogun Conference

Sunday 27th August  Ayr-Wellington 10 Highland 17

Sunday 3rd September 2017  Boroughmuir 10 Ayr-Wellington 0

Sunday 10th September 2017  Ayr-Wellington 28 Currie Colts 3

Sunday 17th September 2017  Hamilton 7 Ayr-Wellington 24

Sunday 24th September 2017  Biggar Colts 10 Ayr-Wellington 30

Sunday 31st September 2017  Ayr-Wellington 11 Stirling County 22

Sunday 8th October 2017  Ayr-Wellington v West of Scotland

Sunday 29th October 2017  Highland v Ayr-Wellington

Sunday 5th November 2017  Ayr v Boroughmuir

Sunday 12th November 2017  Ayr-Wellington v Hamilton

Sunday 19th November 2017  Currie Colts v Ayr-Wellington

Sunday 26th November 2017  Ayr-Wellington v Biggar Colts

Sunday 3rd December 2017  Stirling County v Ayr-Wellington

Sunday 10th December 2017  West of Scotland v Ayr-Wellington

Barbarian Conference

Sat 26th August 2017  Morrisons Academy 7 Ayr-Wellington 4

Sat 2nd September 2017  Ayr-Wellington 19 Lomond School 4

Sat 9th September 2017  Lenzie Academy v Ayr-Wellington - postponed due to a waterlogged pitch

Sat 16th September 2017  Ayr-Wellington 30 Balfron-Strathendrick 8

Sat 30th September 2017  Ayr-Wellington 36 Jordanhill College School 22

Sat 7th October 2017  St Columbas Kilmacolm v Ayr-Wellington

Sat 4th November 2017  Queen Victoria School v Ayr-Wellington

Sat 11th November 2017  Ayr-Wellington v Carrick Academy

Sat 18th November 2017  Ayr-Wellington v Marr College