Ayr Rugby Football Club
Ayr have their second home game in a row this Saturday, as they welcome Melrose to Millbrae for round three of the BT Premiership.

After the disappointment of last week's loss to Boroughmuir, Ayr will be eager to put in a strong performance and provide their loyal supporters with some entertaining rugby.  But teams don't come much tougher than the men from the Greenyards.

'Games between these two clubs are always close and we expect the same again in what will be a physical battle,' says Ayr head coach Calum Forrester.  'We were extremely disappointed to lose our first home game of the season but spirits are high as we look to get back to winning ways.'

There are still some injury-enforced absences, with Grant Anderson and Ross Curle spending another week on the sidelines.  Cameron Taylor again starts at full-back, David Armstrong at stand-off and Danny McCluskey at inside centre.  Richard Dalgleish comes in for an injured Kerr Gossman.

Robbie Fergusson returns to outside centre after his professional debut for Glasgow Warriors last week.  His fellow Scotstoun debutant Fergus Scott starts at hooker, whilst another young pink and black Warrior, D'arcy Rae, is among the replacements.  Pete McCallum is promoted from the bench after his recent impressive performances.  Scott Sutherland captains the side.

15. Cameron Taylor; 14. Haddon McPherson, 13. Robbie Fergusson, 12. Danny McCluskey, 11. Richard Dalgleish; 10. David Armstrong, 9. Alistair Price; 1. Steven Longwell, 2. Fergus Scott, 3. Javan Sebastian; Robert McAlpine, 5. Scott Sutherland (capt); 6. Pete McCallum, 7. Andrew Dunlop, 8. Graham Fisken.

16. James Malcolm, 17. George Hunter, 18. D'arcy Rae, 19. Blair Macpherson, 20. Archie Russell.

15. Fraser Thomson; 14. Nyle Godsmark, 13. Bruce Dick, 12. Joe Helps, 11. Sam Pecqueur; 10. Jason Baggott, 9. Murdo McAndrew; 1. Jamie Bhatti, 2. Richard Ferguson, 3. Nick Beavon; 4. James Head, 5. Alistair Grieve; 6. Neil Irvine-Hess, 7. Grant Runciman (capt), 8. Graeme Dodds.

16. Ruairi McLeod, 17. Dan Elkington, 18. Andrew Nagle, 19. Tom Galbraith, 20. Richard Taylor.

Kick-off 3pm!