Ayr Rugby Football Club

Ayr will look to continue with their winning ways tomorrow when they face Boroughmuir at Meggetland. 

Peter Murchie has enjoyed a seamless start to life at the helm of Ayr RFC and will be full of confidence going into tomorrow's fixture. So far Ayr have notched up five-wins-from-five and secured all try bonus points putting them top of the Tennents Premiership. Their tenacity was highlighted in their last outing, where they put defending champions Melrose to the sword with a 38-17 victory.

For Boroughmuir it has been a mixed bag of results so far this season. They opened the Tennents Premiership with a 32-19 defeat to Currie Chieftains before bouncing back valiantly with a 63-7 thrashing of Hawick. A narrow win over Glasgow Hawks followed before a 14-23 defeat to Watsonians. Last week they inched past Edinburgh Accies 13-15. 

For Ayr there is only one change to the starting XV that triumphed over Melrose, With club vice-captain Danny McCluskey replacing Rory Hughes on the wing. 

Warriors' Paddy Kelly and Jamie Bhatti retain their jerseys with Robbie Nairn released and on the bench.

Youngsters Euan McLaren and Ollie Smith also return to the bench after strong performances for the 2XV.

The 1XV aren't the only side in action at Meggetland tommorrow, with both the 2s and U-18s also making the journey to the capital. The U-18s kick-off at the earlier time of 1pm with the 1XV and 2XV at 3pm. You can follow all action every step of the way on Twitter @OfficialAyrRFC. 


1XV: G. Anderson, D. McCluskey, P. Kelly, S. McDowall, K. Rowe, F. Climo, D. Armstrong; J. Bhatti, R. Smith, S. Longwell, D. Corbenici, M. Sykes, T. Spinks, G. Henry, B. Macpherson (C).

Subs: P. MacArthur, E. McLaren, C. Reece, O. Smith, R. Nairn.


2XV: C. Black, E. Hamilton, Z. Howard, L. Young, J. Bova, H. Warr, J. Preston; C. Miller, S. Collier, R. Sayce, A. North, R. Arthur, S. King, W. van Dijk, S. Rae.

Subs: D. Bryce, C. Stillie, L. Richardson, L. Scott, H. Lynch, J. Pinkerton.